NC: Banking (NQF 5)


The Banking NQF 5 qualification offers a unique elective offering which has been approved by the Financial Services Board to fulfill the FAIS Fit & Proper generic requirements for categories I and IV.

Instalment payments
Once off payment - card or EFT

The National Certificate in Banking (NQF 5) has been approved by the Financial Sector Conduct Authority (FSCA) to fulfil the FAIS Fit & Proper generic education requirements for Categories I and IV and Key Individuals. It explores general banking concepts, including the banking regulatory environment, sales, and marketing strategies, financial management, and investment products.

Additional information

Payment method

Once off payment – card or EFT, Instalment payments